The Ebay Rag Mag

August 12, 2008

DSR’s: FAILING policy compliance

An Ebay Powerseller with a feedback number of 1784 and a 100% feedback percentage writes:  I was wondering if anybody else experienced this after the DSR problem was fixed this past weekend. I have been showing as PASSING policy compliance since the dashboard was implemented and now it says FAILING. I had one policy violation with the date shown of 11/24/07. That is still the only violation that I am aware of or have been notified of and shows up under that section. I thought they rolled off after 90 days? And why all of a sudden the failing? I sent an email but haven’t heard back yet. Anybody else have this problem?

The responses? 

Hundreds of ebays top 10% sellers are being told that they are failing despite the fact that most of them don’t have any violations and never did.

The miscalculations, the undeserved punishments and falsely placed disadvantages on undeserving sellers  continues as does the loss of thousands of dollars in daily sales.

2 Comments »

  1. Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

    Comment by Alex — August 16, 2008 @ 4:05 am | Reply

  2. There doenst appear to be much interest in regards to this post/blog which surprises me. I became a Powerseller approxmately 2 months ago, when I checked my status last month evrything was good, 100%, I receieved silver status but this month I find I have been tagged as failing in Policy Compliance due to a alleged shill-bidding violation, yesterday it stated the date for this alleged violation was 04/24/08, today it shows no date and after doing a extensive search in my past emails including cached emails~messages I find nothing in regards to this allegation. How does one get tagged when no evidence of any wrong~doing is provided? Do they just make this stuff up? if a Ebay member reports an alleged abuse, is it ever investigated with documentation or is it considered a violation on the grounds it is true based on the merit of the person who suspects a policy abuse~case closed? This is disturbing but not surprising in my 10 years of selling on Ebay their customer service rates almost zero.

    Comment by zwara — September 5, 2008 @ 11:56 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

